Return to Headlines

Teacher Forum Continues Work to Build Organization and Further Unite District's Learning Community

Johnston, SC - Members of the ECSD Teacher Forum met on Monday afternoon, December 5, 2022, at JET Middle School for the organization's December meeting.
Teacher Forum leaders heard from the Edgefield County Teacher of the Year, Tiffany Burton of Merriwether Elementary School, following a statewide Teacher of the Year meeting held in Columbia, while also receiving several school district updates. Members then broke into committees to discuss student enrichment, staff professional development and other ideas related to district-wide improvement.
Members of the ECSD Teacher Forum include Amanda Mattson, Amber Dobbs, Amy Hardy, Ashley Richards, Aubrie Mayson, Cecilia Sobey, Diane Knight, Jessica Byers, Julie Hewston, Kimberly Rowe, Laura Herring, Leigh Raines, Michael Keltz, Michelle Daniels, Michelle Smith, Nicole Mance, Paul Bundy, Rebecca Hamilton, Robin Herrin, Sarah Dampier, Stephanie Fletcher, Stephanie Wallace, Susan Jolly, Teresa Martin, and Tiffany Burton.
The mission of the ECSD Teacher Forum is to unify our district-wide learning community.
THANK YOU to JET Middle School for providing snacks and drinks for the meeting.
ECSD Public Information Office